Portrait

Faut Pas Rêver 0998 1280px

Mario Colonel is a professional photographer, author of about twenty books, and a specialist in mountain photography.

Reporter for Montagnes Magazine for more than 25 years, contributor to the most famous magazines (Géo, VSD, Grands Reportages...), he is the author of about twenty books on the mountains, some of which have been translated into Italian and German. He was awarded the prize for the most beautiful photo book in Banff in 2008, and the Mont Blanc countries prize in 1996.

In 2007, he opened his photo gallery in the centre of Chamonix to showcase his work. For several years now, the gallery has opened its doors to the great names in animal photography and sculpture, with exhibitions currently by Daisy Gilardini, Jérémie Villet, and Jean-Michel Lenoir, as well as those of sculptors Paolo Albertelli and Gérard Ducret.


What matters to me is to reach for the horizon. To be at the top to see what's on the other side, and to discover another ridge to climb even higher. My job as a photographer is to offer others the next horizon...

Mario Colonel


Cookies must be accepted in order to display this content. Accept
Cookies must be accepted in order to display this content. Accept
Cookies must be accepted in order to display this content. Accept

Présentation livre « treks en Himalaya » 2016 Huit Mont Blanc

Exploration Bhoutan Tirawa 2015

Film Youtube 2017

Cookies must be accepted in order to display this content. Accept

Portrait Mario Colonel Ushuaia TV 2018

Cookies must be accepted in order to display this content. Accept

Film You Tube 2018

Cookies must be accepted in order to display this content. Accept

Portrait « L’oeil du Mont Blanc » France 3, Faut pas rêver 2018


Cookies must be accepted in order to display this content. Accept

Portrait Huit mont Blanc 2015

Portrait

Faut Pas Rêver 0998 1280px

Mario Colonel est photographe professionnel, auteur d'une vingtaine de livres, et spécialiste des photographies en montagne.

Reporter à Montagnes Magazine pendant plus de 25 ans, collaborateur des plus grands magazines (Géo, VSD, Grands Reportages...), il est l'auteur d'une vingtaine de livres sur la montagne, dont certains traduits en italien et en allemand. Il a reçu le prix du plus beau livre photo à Banff en 2008, ou encore, le prix des pays du Mont Blanc en 1996.

En 2007, il ouvre sa galerie de photographies en plein centre de Chamonix, pour mettre en valeur son travail. Depuis déjà quelques années, la galerie a ouvert ses portes aux grands noms de la photographie animalière et à la sculpture, avec actuellement des expositions de Daisy Gilardini, Jérémie Villet, et Jean-Michel Lenoir, ainsi que celles des sculpteurs Paolo Albertelli et Gérard Ducret.


Ce qui m'importe c'est d'aller toucher l'horizon. Être en haut pour voir ce qu'il y a de l'autre côté, et découvrir une autre crête à gravir encore plus haute. Mon travail de photographe, c'est d'offrir aux autres le prochain horizon...

Mario Colonel


Les cookies doivent être acceptés afin d'afficher ce contenu. Accepter
Les cookies doivent être acceptés afin d'afficher ce contenu. Accepter
Les cookies doivent être acceptés afin d'afficher ce contenu. Accepter

Présentation livre « treks en Himalaya » 2016
Huit Mont Blanc

Exploration Bhoutan Tirawa 2015

Film Youtube 2017

Les cookies doivent être acceptés afin d'afficher ce contenu. Accepter

Portrait Mario Colonel Ushuaia TV 2018

Les cookies doivent être acceptés afin d'afficher ce contenu. Accepter

Film You Tube 2018

Les cookies doivent être acceptés afin d'afficher ce contenu. Accepter

Portrait « L’oeil du Mont Blanc »
France 3, Faut pas rêver 2018


Les cookies doivent être acceptés afin d'afficher ce contenu. Accepter

Portrait Huit mont Blanc 2015